UCSB home page



Moulay Hicham ben Abdullah, Chair
Prince of Morocco; Foundation for Research and Development in the Middle East

Rajendra Kumar Pachauri
Chairman of the Intergovernmental Panel on Climate Change (IPCC), chancellor of TERI University, head of Yale's Climate and Energy Institute (YCEI)

Kader Asmal
former Minister of Water Affairs, Government of South Africa, 1994-1999; also Minister of Education, 1999-2004

Walden Bello
Member, House of Representatives, The Philippines

Lakhdar Brahimi
former Special Envoy, United Nations Secretary General, Algeria

Fiona Dove
Director, Transnational Institute, Amsterdam, The Netherlands

Dayan Jayatilleka
diplomat, journalist, author, Sri Lanka

Christine Jogarth
private sector energy specialist

Omar Madre
environmentalist, journalist, Turkey

Chandra Muzaffar
founder and director, JUST, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Mario Soares
former President (1986-1996) and Prime Minister (1976-1978, 1983-1984), Portugal

Hans von Sponeck
former Assistant Secretary General and Coordinator for Humanitarian Affairs, United Nations, Germany